OJEE 2019 MBBS seat allotment Round 2 selection starts from 27th July

  • 29Oct,2019
    Home Notice OJEE 2019 MBBS seat allotment Round 2 selection starts from 27th July

    The 1st round of Odisha joint Entrance Examination(OJEE) is now completed. Out of the 1164 allotted seats, the 1st round occupied a total of 970 seats of MBBS and BDS. The remaining seats will be allotted in the 2nd round admission. According to the OJEE chairman S.K Chand in the 1st round, 933 seats are selected for MBBS whereas 37 seats are for BDS. And the rest 249 seats are kept for 2nd or spot admission round.

    There are 7 government medical colleges and one private college which jointly offer 1400 MBBS and BDS medical seats. Out of which 1219 comes under the state quota and the rest are under national quota. The 1st admission preference is given to the national quota, after that the rest seats are handover to the state.

    Distribution of seats : 

    MBBS seat 
    BDS seat
    SCB medical college, Cuttack  
    MKCG medical college, Berhampur
    VIMSAR, Burla 
    Pandit Raghunath Murmu Medical College, Bripada
    SLN Medical College, Koraput
    FM Medical college, Balasore
    Government Medical College, Balangir 
    Hi-Tech Medical College, Bhubaneswar

    The total number of applicants of OJEE who registered for Medical counseling is 6313. Out of which 5638 done the payment for the process and lastly only 3654 applicants verified their documents for counselling. The second round of admission will continue from 27th July to 18th August while the spot counseling and admission will be conducted between 4-8 Aug. The whole counseling procedure will end on 18th August.

    A senior officer of skill development and technical education department informed that the government is going to emphasis on students not facing any type of extra charges from the medical colleges.

© 2019 | educationasia.in | All Rights Reserved